Courageous Journey of An Angel on Earth

Aching Inside

I found this poem online, It’s been really, really bad these last couple of days…I miss my Lexi Pie so badly, please say some prayers for Lexi and her Mommy, Daddy and Joshy, we really need them.
“Ask My Mom How She Is”
(unknown)
My Mom, she tells a lot of lies,
She never did before
But from now until she dies,
She’ll tell a whole lot more. 

Ask my Mom how she is
And because she can’t explain,
She will tell a little lie
because she can’t describe the pain. 

Ask my Mom how she is,
She’ll say”I’m alright.”
If that’s the truth, then tell me,
why does she cry each night ? 

Ask my Mom how she is
She seems to cope so well,
She didn’t have a choice you see,
Nor the strength to yell. 

Ask my Mom how she is,
“I’m fine, I’m well, I’m coping.”
For God’s sake Mom, just tell the truth,
Just say your heart is broken 

She’ll love me all her life
I loved her all of mine.
But if you ask her how she is,
She’ll lie and say she’s fine.

I am here in Heaven
I cannot hug from here.
If she lies to you don’t listen
Hug her and hold her near. 
On the day we meet again,
We’ll smile and I’ll be bold.
I’ll say,
“You’re lucky to get in here, Mom,
With all the lies you told!”

Comments on: "Aching Inside" (6)

  1. Goomamama said:

    This poem brought me to tears because It hurts to know I can’t take away any amount of pain and hurt that my sister, brother and Joshy feel each and every second of each and every day. There are no words to make you feel better.. But the faith and belief that you hold and how close you are to your Angel. She knows when you need her most and she will always be there. I hope you know how much I love you, Josh, Joshy and My Lexy Wexy Puddin Pie..

  2. AuntMonMon said:

    Such a true poem, brought tears to my eyes. . . Reminds me of the song i just heard today “precious child”. Mommy and Daddy are so strong and amazing, just like you i cant even use words to describe them. The four of you leave me speechless and choked up with words. I cant even describe my feelings for you all. Thank you baby for keeping Mommy Daddy and Joshy strong and helping them cope because I dont know how to. I love you Angel, Joshy, Mommy and Daddy. Love Aunt MonMon

  3. Auntie Danielle said:

    Such a good poem.. I can’t even say I know how you feel. I don’t ever have to right things to say but I will always be there even of you feel I’m not I love you so much and I know that Alexa wants me to be there even if I don’t have the right words to say. I know you aren’t okay I kbow you won’t be okay but I will always be there no matter what I love you dee. This is such a good poem and so true love you.. Alexa I love you angel. Miss you hunny one day soon I’ll be with you.

  4. Maria Teixeira said:

    I love this poem. This poem is a beautiful expression of your thoughts and feelings…. I wish I can bring your beautiful little Angel right here to give you hugs and kisses. I want you to know that I think about Alexa, you, joshy and your husband everyday. Just a few days ago you crossed my mind… I thought to myself I want to go see my cousin and just hug her really tight and tell her I love her. Then today I get on to see if you posted anything else and see this poem 😦 (Lexi must have whispered in my ear that you need some hugs) If you need me I will always be here. I love you Dee!!!!! I hope you know that xoxoxoxoxo

  5. Aunt Chelly said:

    I wish that there were some way that I could take that pain away. The only thing that I can say is that Alexa is with you every second of the day even though you can’t see her,I know you can feel her, she is there hugging and kissing Mommy and Daddy and Joshy and giving all the strength that she can to get you through each and every day because each one is one more closer to her. This is a beautiful poem…and I know you are aching and hurting inside, I will always be here for you. I love you, Josh, Lexi and Joshy. I pray everyday that the pain can be eased, even the tiniest bit, even though I know it will be there forever….Lexi, you keep taking care of Mommy, Daddy and Joshy..I Love you and I miss you my Angel, you are my little precious!

  6. Cousin Matthew said:

    I wish i could take the pain away from everybody and put it all on me. I want everyone to relax and give me all the pain. No one deserves this pain. My aunt dee, uncle josh, and all my other aunts and uncles and grandparents dont need this pain. I wish i can take it from everyone and lay it all on me.
    I love you joshy, uncle josh, aunt dee, and angel lex😍

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

